THE LOVE IS THE IMPORTANT THING

The Love Is The Important Thing

Someone I was once close to said this to me a few months ago: “Maybe the reason that Lou Sams was put here on this earth is to write. Maybe that is your calling. To write & encourage people.” 

At that time I thought, “NO! We are all put here on this earth for  the same reason: To love & to be loved.” But after much thought & internal debate over this, I have decided that I want to revise my opinion on that: “We are all put on this earth to LOVE God & to LOVE OTHERS.”

Period. 

While the desire to be loved is one of our most basic primal needs, I think that we spend too much time, energy, & yes, even money trying to find someone to love us. I believe that if we will just learn to love God & love others, we will find the love which we seek. 

Yes, I have cried out to God in the past & asked Him where the mate is that He has in mind for me?!? But I’ve come to the realization that not  everyone is destined to live out a great romance novel. 

And the love of God is the purest love of all anyway. Perhaps, one day, my ship will come in, & my Knight will disembark, sweep me off my feet, & we shall sail off into the sunset together. 

Until then, I’m going to focus on the calling. Perhaps loving others will mean that I will write more. Perhaps not. But the love is the important thing!!!

 β€οΈπŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’›

– Lou Lehman Sams

Published by

LouSams

I am a Southern Belle, through and through. Born and raised in North Alabama, where my family settled in 1808, when the area was still the Mississippi Territory, I come from a line of Planters, Patriots, and Pioneers. They were people who were unafraid to take risks, who said what they believed, and who honored God and their Country. Like my ancestors before me, I have strong values, believing that the Golden Rule is indeed golden. I write as a way to relate and as a release. I hope that my words may inspire, challenge and provoke one to thinking about how extraordinary things can come out of ordinary places, people, and things.

Leave a Reply

