STAY THE COURSE

I have a lifelong love of telling stories, & the attached video link is for an inspirational video I did that was a Labor of Love & gift back to the community. It is actually two stories in one show. First the story of the investors who refused to give up on their dream of building a grand hotel, even though the stock market crashed & ushered in the Great Depression. There are quite a few lovely old photos of the Russell a Erskine Hotel in Huntsville, Alabama. The second story shows my attempt to conquer my lifelong fear of falling when I rapelled off of a 12 story building to raise money for charity. 

I hope to find means, i.e., funding, to tell more stories via video in the future. If you like the video, please share it, & hit the “like” button on YouTube.

This is my first foray into video production, so please take it as such. It is my hope that you will look at the story itself, first and foremost, which is to STAY THE COURSE with whatever challenge you may be facing.

God bless …

– Lou Lehman Sams

Published by

LouSams

I am a Southern Belle, through and through. Born and raised in North Alabama, where my family settled in 1808, when the area was still the Mississippi Territory, I come from a line of Planters, Patriots, and Pioneers. They were people who were unafraid to take risks, who said what they believed, and who honored God and their Country. Like my ancestors before me, I have strong values, believing that the Golden Rule is indeed golden. I write as a way to relate and as a release. I hope that my words may inspire, challenge and provoke one to thinking about how extraordinary things can come out of ordinary places, people, and things.

Leave a Reply

