ACCEPTANCE OF IMPERFECTION

The Docks, Scottsboro, Alabama- photo by Lou Lehman Sams- all rights reserved

ACCEPTANCE OF IMPERFECTION PERFECTION

Happiness lies not in the constant quest for perfection, but rather in the acceptance of imperfection, for it is the edges of brokenness that sharpen us. Chasing after perfection is like the proverbial dog chasing his tail- we can never catch it.

Lord, I know that the stained glass creation which You can make from all the broken pieces of my life will be far more beautiful & sturdier than anything I can try to create on my own. Help me accept that You are the Master Artist.

Photo by Lou Lehman Sams- all rights reserved

My facsimile of a sunset can never equal your original. I surrender to Your ability to make something beautiful from the messes I have made. Amen.

– Lou Lehman Sams

2018

Leave a comment